SLCC Foundation


Community engagement and support have been critical to the success and mission of South Louisiana Community College. The SLCC Foundation Board of Directors gives unselfishly of its time and talent to ensure that anyone in South Louisiana has an opportunity and access to a high-quality education.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Mr. Jeffrey Jones

President of the SLCC Foundation | Retired, JP Morgan Chase

Mr. Brett Mellington

Immediate Past President of SLCC Foundation | Manager of Business Development, Lafayette Economic Development Authority

Mr. Gregory P. Daigle

Vice President of SLCC Foundation | Partner Pinnacle Group, Insurance & Financial Services

Mr. Michael Flash

Treasurer of the SLCC Foundation | Owner and CFO, Dixie Electric

Mr. Andre Breaux

Secretary of SLCC Foundation / Vice President of Policy Initiatives and Governmental Affairs, One Acadiana

Ms. Cheryl Bartley

Associate Director, Postlewaite & Netterville

Ms. Anita Begnaud

CEO, Lafayette Downtown Development

Ms. Tina Shelvin Bingham

Community Development Director, Habitat for Humanity

Ms. Monique Boulet

Chief Executive Officer, Acadiana Planning Commission

Mr. Blake Douet

Project Manager and Development Property Manager, Poché, Prouet Associates/The Southwest Group

Mr. Corey Jack

Owner, Jack & Associates

Vincent June

Chancellor of South Louisiana Community College; Ex-Officio Member of the SLCC Foundation

Ms. Michelle Mahne

Child Care Resource & Referral Marketing Specialist

Mr. Tim Marks

Chief Population Health and Clinical Integration Officer, Opelousas General

Mr. Paul Molbert

Vice President of Clinical Integration, Lafayette General Health

Mr. Raj Shetye

Senior Vice President and Chief Analytics Officer, LHC Group

Ms. Jan Swift

Host/Producer, Discover Lafayette Podcast

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Our Campuses

Acadia Parish

Acadian Campus

1933 W. Hutchinson Ave. 
Crowley, LA 70526
(337) 788-7521

Visit Acadian

Evangeline Parish

C.B. Coreil Campus

1124 Vocational Dr.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
(337) 363-2197


Iberia Parish

New Iberia Campus

908 Ember Dr.
New Iberia, LA 70560
P: (337) 373-0185

Visit New Iberia

International School of Aviation Excellence 

1113 Vortex Dr.
New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone: (337) 373-0106

Visit ISAE

Lafayette Parish

Lafayette Campus

1101 Bertrand Dr.
Lafayette, LA 70506
(337) 521-9000

Visit Lafayette

St. Landry Parish

T.H. Harris Campus

332 East South St.
Opelousas, LA 70570
P: (337) 943-1518

Visit T.H. Harris

St. Martin Parish

Evangeline Campus

6305 Main Highway
St. Martinville, LA 70582
(337) 394-2750

Visit Evangeline

St. Mary Parish

Franklin Campus

1013 Perret St.
Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 413-8146

Visit Franklin

Young Memorial Campus

900 Youngs Road
Morgan City, LA 70380
P: (985) 380-2957

Visit Young Memorial

Vermilion Parish

Gulf Area Campus

1115 Clover St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
P: (337) 893-4984

Visit Gulf Area