This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Faculty & Staff

Student Employment

We are delighted that you have chosen to become a part of the South Louisiana Community College (SLCC) team. Student employment is a great way for SLCC students to obtain hands-on experience and earn a supplemental income. The following are resources, guidelines and policies relating to student employment. These guidelines and policies are subject to change so please ensure you are using the latest version. Required trainings are accessed through CANVAS using standard credentials. If you have questions about these guidelines and policies, please contact studentemployment@solaac.edu.
 

Important Contacts  

General Information

studentemployment@solacc.edu

Student Employee Request/Application Help/Hiring Info/Award

Carnesiha Walker
337-521-6993
carnesiha.walker@solacc.edu

Online application access (https://careers.solacc.edu/hr)

Kandee Colley
337-521-9057
kandee.colley@solacc.edu

Timesheet or Payroll Help

Ronee Simoneaux
337-521-8947
ronee.simoneaux@solacc.edu

Student Employee Conduct

Employee Relations (HumanResources@solacc.edu)

Student Engagement – Title IX
(studentengagement@solacc.edu)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Student Employee of the Year Winners

Our Campuses

Acadia Parish

Acadian Campus

1933 W. Hutchinson Ave. 
Crowley, LA 70526
(337) 788-7521
acadian@solacc.edu
 

Visit Acadian

Evangeline Parish

C.B. Coreil Campus

1124 Vocational Dr.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
(337) 363-2197
cbcoreil@solacc.edu
 

Visit C.B. COREIL

Iberia Parish

New Iberia Campus

908 Ember Dr.
New Iberia, LA 70560
P: (337) 373-0185
newiberia@solacc.edu
 

Visit New Iberia

International School of Aviation Excellence 

1113 Vortex Dr.
New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone: (337) 373-0106
 

Visit ISAE

Lafayette Parish

Lafayette Campus

1101 Bertrand Dr.
Lafayette, LA 70506
(337) 521-9000
admissions@solacc.edu
 

Visit Lafayette

St. Landry Parish

T.H. Harris Campus

332 East South St.
Opelousas, LA 70570
P: (337) 943-1518
thharris@solacc.edu
 

Visit T.H. Harris

St. Martin Parish

Evangeline Campus

6305 Main Highway
St. Martinville, LA 70582
(337) 394-2750
evangeline@solacc.edu
 

Visit Evangeline

St. Mary Parish

Franklin Campus

1013 Perret St.
Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 413-8146
franklin@solacc.edu
 

Visit Franklin

Young Memorial Campus

900 Youngs Road
Morgan City, LA 70380
P: (985) 380-2957
youngmemorial@solacc.edu
 

Visit Young Memorial

Terrebonne Parish

Maritime and Corporate Training Center

331 Dickson Road
Houma, LA 70363
(985) 372-6247

Visit MCTC

Vermilion Parish

Gulf Area Campus

1115 Clover St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
P: (337) 893-4984
gulfareacampus@solacc.edu
 

Visit Gulf Area